Chosen Solution

Hi guys, I got an iPhone 7, dead. Upon diagnosis, I found PP1V1 and PP1V1_DDR_PLL lines are shorted. As usual, I used freeze spray. I injected power to PP1V1 line first, the filter FL1501 is the first component to be melted. It suprised me, as filter FL1501 is not possible to be shorted, the filter is not grounded, how can it be shorted? But anyway, I removed filter FL1501, now PP1V1 line is ok, no more shorted. However, PP1V1_DDR_PLL Line is still shorted. I used freeze spray again, however this time I couldn’t find any shorted component. I wonder if anyone can guide me to a right direction? Thanks.

I recommend checking the caps on the PP1V1_DDR_PLL line. Filter melted probably because something down long the line created a surge (short) and burnt out that filter. So anything past that filter, one of those capacitors must be causing the short.