Chosen Solution

I have an iphone 7 with a broken screen that I got from a coworker. He dropped the phone about a year ago and it has been sitting in the box since. The damage was significant and glass around the earpiece is missing. He also said after he dropped the phone it hasn’t worked. I have replaced the screen, however the phone still does not seem to charge or turn on. When plugged into a pc it is not recognized by itunes. I hooked it up to a usb meter and it shows as 0 amps being drawn when plugged in. Im thinking my next step would be to buy a new charging port to plug in and test if thats the issue. My only concern is that would the drop have caused any damage to the main board so the phone only draws 0 amps when plugged in. Also could the battery be the issue since the phone has been sitting for a year. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Ultimately, you will need to try a new battery as that is the weakest link. If that doesn’t work, you can try a charge port. Beyond that, you are probably looking at logic board damage caused by the drop (which doesn’t look like a minor drop BTW).