Chosen Solution

I’ll try to make this concise: I bought an iPhone 6S, refurbished condition “C“ from a retailer with good rating, and great prices. The phone was described as fully functional.The phone came in condition which I would describe as “A“. However, to my surprise it had no charge at all.It wasn’t going to turn on until I plugged it in. Charging was extremely slow - I could tell there’s something wrong. At one point after trying to unplug it and plug it back in it jumped from almost nothing to 40% charge, which left me hopeful.Left it to charge over night to see it almost completely empty by the morning even though it was plugged in all night. At the moment it doesn’t seem to have a problem with charging up. However, the battery drain especially when used (normally), and especially when WiFi is involved is wild. You can literally see it decline in real time, and would be dead in minutes if used. The seller has already offered me a refund. However I consider trying to fix the issue, if you guys think that’s a good idea. My question is: Do you think the degraded battery is the only issue? I’ve found everything else to be working. Battery health is on 87%. After one of my attempts to use the phone until it dies, it shut itself down, which triggered iOS to automatically manage the performance of the phone for best battery life, which hasn’t made any difference to the existing problem. I have also updated it to the latest iOS version as adviced by Apple. I’m using reliable equipment to charge it (as far as know), having tried an iPhone charger and cable, as well as my original AirPods lightning cable. Please, let me know if I can provide any additional information which will clarify my question. Thanks a lot!

I would recommend getting a refund. 87% battery life is when batteries start failing. However you mentioned Wi-Fi and since this is a 6s and they are renowned for getting a short in the Wi-Fi IC it would be a no brainer to return it.