Chosen Solution

Hello everyone, My iPhone is stuck on restore. I backed it up to update it to iOS 13. Then I unplugged it and plugged again to my Macbook Pro (High Sierra), it was normally recognized. I tried to update the software, but nothing happened after I pressed “Update”. Therefore, I forced it into recovery mode (Home + ON/OFF button). It worked, then at the beginning of the iOS installation an error suddenly appears in iTunes: ‘The iPhone “iPhone” could not be restored. An unknown error occurred (10).’ iTunes is updated. Lighting cable is original. iPhone has been used for a year, never suffered a damage before. Tried forcing recovery mode out through TinyUmbrella but nothing happens: Also tried DFU mode but happens the same.

Any help would be valuable.

Okay, so I managed to fix it. It was the flex that goes from the charging port to the main board. It was making short. Perhaps for using a not Apple charger, who knows…. Luckily, it didn’t burn the baseband or other components. Thanks to those who tried to help!

Is doing the same to me right now, so, I changed and I tried not to restore but only to update. When I choose update the Mac told me that it was impossible and I need to restore it, so I tried one more time and it was working. I have my new iOS 13.1 now in my iPhone .

I was trying a DFU restore as a last resort after my SE kept restarting and have been rewarded with this error. My Mac Mini is not up to date but will Ben upgraded to Catalina. Am I looking at two separate issues or something more sinister with the phone?

For those who are struggling… My problem was solved changing a hardware piece: the bus flex. If you can’t force restore, check hardware components.