Chosen Solution

Hello, I dropped my Iphone 6S and when I picked it up the image in the screen started to vanish slowly and went black… It doesn’t turn on any more, I thought it was the screen, I did cahnge it but it still with the same problem. Any idea of what can be the problem? Any help will be very appreciated. Thanks in advance. By the way I tried the home button + on swith to restart, but it doesn’t worked. To me it looks more like a hardware problem. Best regards, Gustavo

Can you confirm if the backlight is working? Plug it into an iTunes enabled computer or charging brick and then shine a bright light on the screen. If you see a dim image and iTunes recognizes the phone, then the problem could be backlight related. This could be the screen but you already tried a replacement so the issue would likely be on the logic board. If the backlight works but there is no image, then again this points to a logic board issue. Troubleshooting these kinds of problems requires access to known-good replacement parts and sometimes it’s just easier to have a repair shop to the initial troubleshooting.