Chosen Solution

Hello, So i was gymming one day and i ended up dropping a weight on my phone on accident, and it bent my phone… my phone started to overheat and my phone was not turning on, so i just left it to the side praying later on it would Later that day when i got home, it was cool enough to open, so i proceeded to open the phone to see what i had done.. i was expecting an expanded battery however that was not the case, i could still not get any power to my phone.. I tried connecting it to itunes via my macbook and also tried connecting it to a wall plug to see if it would charge? No luck on both ends, my computer was not picking up the device and i couldnt feel any vibrations on my iphone… Therefore i dont think it could be a screen issue Could it be the motherboard, or maybe the battery? I really am not sure what it could be if im honest

I suspect there was a short circuit on the logic board, caused by the physical damage. That would have shorted the battery, causing the device to get very hot. Once the battery was depleted, it cooled down. The question is, what is short circuited. It could be a modular component (camera, sensor etc.) or it could be on the logic board. You could try disconnecting everything except only the battery and charge port and then connect the logic board to iTunes to see if it boots and is recognized. It it does, then you add one module at a time to see what failed. If it doesn’t, then it could be the charge port, battery or most likely, the logic board. Depending on how much physical damage the device took, it may or may not be repairable.