Chosen Solution

Hey, I tried to fix this iPhone 6 but it here is what it already checked for: It’s not turning on at allNo charging sound when plugged inThe device charges as it takes 0.5amps from the chargerI already checked the battery it’s fine I thought a change of the Tristar IC would fix it but I guess due to the symptoms, this won’t be the case. What else can I check for or try?

What is the history of the device; was it dropped, repaired or came into contact with water prior to this failure? Is the phone charged with a cheap dollar-store charger or an Apple original or MFi certified charger? If you’ve already ruled out the battery, then consider trying a replacement Lightning port. However, with the symptoms it shows, I would suspect a logic board issue, which will require a micro-soldering repair.