Chosen Solution

I recently replaced my iPhone 6 panel and after replacing My WiFi gets connected only when standing close to router. If I move like 5m away it gets disconnected. When I stay close to the router, it works normally.Is it the problem of the panel I bought? or is it the problem of the antenna? Is it the problem of the technician who repaired it? PLEASE HELP!!

For a standard front panel replacement, it’s pretty difficult to interact with the WiFi antenna. It’s only when you remove the logic board that you start disconnecting the antennas and interconnects that affect signal strength. If you had it repaired in a shop, I would go back and have them take a look. Normally, a shop should fully test the device before and after the repair, that way you know if something was damaged accidentally during the repair or not. If you want to open the device yourself, follow these guides however it would then be even more difficult to figure out who caused what in case of further damage.

Try putting it back into the original housing if you still have it. If the wifi works in there, it would be a case of a poor quality housing. The antennas are built into the housing, and if the housing doesn’t have conducting layers built into it, it won’t get signal.