Chosen Solution

Hello to all !! My iphone is dropped into fresh water and now no longer lights. I removed all the shield of the motherboard and made cleaning with isopropyl alcohol. Looking under the microscope, I found this component oxide (resistance) L1503 which is part of the VCC MAIN. Could this be the problem? Before removing it I would be sure thank you

Update (03/20/2017)

MINHO hello, thanks for the quick response .perhaps now everything is clear, I believe the 80% that the short circuit is located in backlight line. I noticed that the tooth of the LCD connector and the filter (exactly the first on the right, connected to the FL2024 filter are burned). After the diode D1501 seems broken, also it burned this .Spero think that’s why it does not turn and is not detected by iTunes My iPhone

That is the backlight coil. It is pretty hard to damage because it is just a wire, coiled up. Backlight issues are usually more in the ferrite bead FL2024 (filter) area and the diode D1501 (right next to coil). You need to carefully probe the entire backlight circuit to see what is causing the problem. Of course, you could just shotgun it and change everything but that doesn’t help you understand what causes what.