Chosen Solution

Hi. A customer brought to our store an iphone 6 dead after plugging in car charger. I replaaced the u2 ic and it started charging with the correct voltages but it just stucked at logo and wont go further. I see no short and the mainboard doesnt heat. It didnt fall to water. The voltage going into battery is between 3-4.xx help pls. The client doesnt want to lose his inforrmation. Actualización (25/05/17) I did it maany times now. Same result. The voltage is ok tho in the baterry conector from the board. If the u2 is placed incorrectlly it will just dont charge or the voltage in that conector should be less that 1v

I would first repeat the chip replacement since this can occur after a bad Tristar chip replacement.

hi friends i have iphone 6 full short after change u2 ic please tell me solution

If you have between 3v and 4v and only apple logo, the U2 chip is not soldered well. It helps just to reheat it better to solder all balls. BR