Chosen Solution

Hello, I have had this iPhone 6 that would randomly just have lines appear on the screen when I reattached the screen cables it seemingly fixed it although a few hours later the phone suffered a small hit and screen started flickering. I reattached the cables but that only made it worse as there were now faint vertical stripes across the screen and touch was half working. I reattached the cables again and then it completely stopped showing anything on the screen and there was no vibration when I flicked the mute switch. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Good morning, As far as I can tell, you did open the phone. Let’s get to the troubleshooting steps: Have you tried checking the connections between components such as the batteryHave you connected a charger and/or a charge meter to test if it receives a chargeHave you checked to see if there is a short and subsequently, some smoke.

Have you replaced the screen on the phone? I had an iPhone 6 a while back with touch screen sometimes not working and then lines as soon as I disconnected and reconnected the cables. Sometimes no power. Turns out the display was faulty and had something called ghost touch. This was with the original screen, if you have a test screen at all it would be useful trying that one to see if you get the same results.