Chosen Solution

OK so as of late I have an iPhone 6 that just started a reboot loop at first I just did a hard reset and that fixed it but now I come to find out it wouldn’t restore on iTunes kept giving me error 9 and then rebooting halfway through but I finally got it to restore by pressing on the CPU and the Nand but once it’s on if I lock the screen it starts the reboot loop and if I keep the screen unlocked with auto lock off it works perfectly fine but as soon as I lock the screen it starts the reboot loop what could it be? I’ve already replaced the battery and screen and housing Any help would be appreciated

Error 9 on the iPhone 6 is either a NAND or CPU issue. In your case, the fact that it seems to respond positively to pressure on the CPU would indicate that it is a CPU/EEPROM issue. Either way, these are advanced micro-soldering repairs, especially the CPU repair. Basically, it consists of grinding down the CPU package until you have access to some deeply embedded copper pads so that the connections can be restored to the EEPROM. Suffice it to say that this is not a DIY repair and one which very few micro-solderers can accomplish. The NAND repair, while advanced, is more straightforward. If you want to have it repaired, contact some micro-soldering repair shops and ask them if they have successfully repaired Error 9 before sending them your phone. You don’t want some mucking up the CPU on YOUR device, especially if you need to recover the data.