Chosen Solution

I dropped my iPhone in water a week ago(What and what not to do after dropping your iPhone in water?). I cleaned it up and noticed no visible signs of damage. The phone is working now, except for two issues.

  1. The power button does not work(The flash works so I guess its the faulty button and not the flex cable)
  2. Once a while the phone restarts and gets stuck in a boot loop. The only way to exit the boot loop is to plug the phone into power. This happens very randomly but atleast twice a day.

Whatta ya mean “cleaned up” did you use 90% isopropyl alcohol? Next best thing to an ultrasonic bath. Well… Either way you slice it, you need a new power button flex cable iPhone 6 Power Button Cable Assembly Replacement iPhone 6 Power Button Cable Huh, I didn’t even know we had this Detailing Brush There’s a guide to clean water damage here. I can’t seem to find it, at the moment. What can I say, cocktails