Chosen Solution

So I’m very new in microsoldering and learning stuff just from YouTube/ ifixit forum. I bought an iPhone 6 (64gb) which didn’t charge. Replaced TriStar , turned on, it was charging, everything works. As this was used iPhone I did factory reset. Since then I can’t activate the iPhone , it says servers are down. It is not showing NO SIM when there is no SIM card, and just keeps searching/ no service. I tried to restore it via iTunes , but after the update I get a message on iTunes that it failed to restore because iTunes was unable to read activation data, and I have to ensure SIM card is correctly in the phone. I did replace every antenna in the phone, tried different dock with no luck. I’m stuck here. ANY help will be more than appreciated. Thank you Edit: After couple of hard resets and slight smack against the desk it ask for a SIM card during the activation process, I entered the pin code but it keep saying Unlocking please wait . But it never did. Tried to change for SIM without lock but it keeps asking me for pin code. Like it read the SIM card for a second and then got stuck on it.

After you have eliminated antennae or network locks as the possible culprit, searching issues on the iPhone 6 are usually related to the baseband IC. The baseband IC is very sensitive, just like the Touch IC’s on the 6 Plus; it also suffers from poor quality traces and pads. Go to your phone’s dialing keypad and dial *#06#. You should see the IMEI displayed. If the IMEI is not displayed, the Baseband IC has to be reballed and two small copper traces (U1/V1) have to be rebuilt and solidified. This is commonly referred to as the “long jumper” solution. You can check out this answer by @teetopp (Service is “Searching” indefinitely) as it summarizes the issue really well.