Chosen Solution

Some of the iPhone 6’s that I fix are left with a little play on the home button and the home button can even get stuck under the glass if pushed hard. Also it makes noises when you shake the device. I make sure to remove the button carefully to not ruin touch id. This doesn’t happen often it has happened about 5 times in 40 phones I’ve fixed. My question is how do you fix that. I’m guessing that I should glue the rubber around the home button not with a very strong glue but a very mild one. One thing that has helped me sometimes is to put the home button bracket under the back screen plate. That creates a little bit more pressure on the button. TL:DR: How do you fix the home button if it has play and rattles after a screen replacement. Thanks!

Replace the home button gasket around it, sometimes it does not stick properly after removing and the best option would just be to get a new one.