Chosen Solution

Hi everyone! I broke my iPhone 6 screen really bad (caused the screen to shatter and chunks went off). The screen stayed lit up for a few hours but nothing was readable (just white and some splash of colors like when you press on an LCD really hard). The phone screen turned black and i thought the phone needed charging. I charged the phone 10hours later but the screen stayed black and no sound that indicates that it is charging. I then tried to plug it into a PC and iTunes recognized it. I also tried calling my number at once, it went through but my iPhone 6 did not ring nor vibrate at all. I’m thinking of replacing the screen assembly but I’m having suspicions that there is a bigger problem beyond the screen. Can anyone help me?

You will certainly have to start with the screen. Once you have a functioning replacement screen, you will be able to complete the testing of the device.

No way to know in advance. Rule #1 of logic board repair = “You don’t have a board problem until you KNOW you don’t have a parts problem” Head to a local shop that stocks iPhone 6 screen and ask for a quick test without fully installing a new screen to see if it turns on the display as normal.

My iPhone 7plus got blanked with no sound no vibration I was using my phone and suddenly it got blank no drop no damage… Was editing a video when it’s done it shows a warning that ( leave this app and don’t lock the screen) … then the screen locked itself