Chosen Solution

My iPhone 6 turned blank out of nowhere and now all I see is a black lit up screen. When I plug it into iTunes, it shows error 40 as I restore. The Apple logo and the bar shows when I restore but then error 40 shows up and I’m now stuck. I don’t understand what is happening. Do I need to change my LCD display? Please help me.

That Error number belongs to a list of Hardware Related issues. from what ive seen when this error occures there is a issue with the memory (storage) chip. your best bet is to contact apple as this is something that would fall under a manufactures warranty. Calling apple may only be helpful if you purchased your phone within the last year, but it doesn’t hurt to try if its no longer in warranty.

Try retore under DFU mode. Please note that this is not the same as recovery mode restore or upgrade.

I fixed this issue by using a heat gun and holding over the hard drive till I saw the flux boil, then restored it and it works just fine now

problem in hdd send for repair or send back to apple

How to repeir erorr 3149 in restor iphon6

How to repeir erorr 3149 in the restor iphon6