Chosen Solution

I have an iPhone 5s and I changed the entire dock connector part, because the jack connector was giving crackling noise when I would plug my headphones. After that, the phone stopped charging. So what I did is: -Put a new battery in -Put back the old dock connector part -clean all connector and the motherboard with isopropanol 99% Nothing solved the problem. The percentage is still stuck at 1% and the phone goes off 30 seconds after I unplug it, and when I plug it to my computer again, the screen stays stuck at the red battery screen, even after a few hours. However, the phone DOES get recognised by the computer. The only thing not working is the charging up. The only way I can use my phone again is to put it in DFU mode and Restore. What could be wrong in my case? PS: Some screws are missing on my dock connector part, can that prevent things from working? EDIT: this is what happens when I unplug the battery and connect the iPhone to my Mac: https://www.dropbox.com/s/oti1otfx1q0cfv

Using the guides to give you specific details on how to do this: Unplug the batteryPerform a hard reset on the device without the batteryPlug the battery back inPerform a hard reset again, this time with the device onCalibrate the battery, instructions can be found in the battery replacement guide.