Chosen Solution

When I connect my iPhone 5s to charger it says “accessories may not be supported “. I tried new cable , charger etc. even I cleanup iphone charging connector. It is charging only when it’s switched off after plugin to charger. Also after charging it drains battery quickly. I am sure it is hardware fault can you guys help me to find this fault . Any body knows which capacitor, resistance, or ic I need to check for open or short. I have schematic of iphone5s so you can tell me part number also. Kulbir_dh@yahoo.com

I’m not sure if you’ve tried replacing the Lightning dock or not, I would try that first. It could also be the battery. If both of these fail, it’s likely the u2ic, if you have professional skills in microsoldering, I can post a link to guides and parts How to replace the battery in your iPhone 5s iPhone 5s Lightning Connector Replacement iPhone 5s Battery iPhone 5s Lightning Connector and Headphone Jack