Chosen Solution

I got in a Iphone 5s that’s not charging. The charging symbols pops up when i plug in the cable but then it doesn’t even show its charging. It just notices when i plug it in. I replaced the battery and charging dock already and still the same result. Anyone have an idea what could be the problem? Update (05/17/2017) Is there a way how i can be sure it’s the U2 charging chip? And how easy is it to replace for someone with a little bit of microsoldering expirience? Update (06/07/2017) I removed the chip and tried to clean it good. I attached a few pics, what do you think? I welcome all feedback because i’m still very new to this. Waiting on the parts to arrive to solder on the new chip.

I think you need to define what “a little bit of micro-soldering experience” is. Attempting to replace a micro-BGA for the first time on a device that you wish to repair is a recipe for disaster. If you have some old, dead boards, you could practice on those first. If you apply too much heat, you can damage surrounding parts.

https://forums.appleinsider.com/discussi