Chosen Solution

Hi I have iphone 5s after waterdamage with new battery. Everything is ok except home button, touch id works. After dock and button replacement home button is still not working. Old home button works with another 5s. Where is home button chip on 5s motherboard? What can be damaged?

I found answer. It was FL65 chip on motherboard. Its destroyed by previous owner when removing battery. Its motherboard and need jumper. I will sell this phone asap. Fotohttp://postimg.org/image/3t5q2nybx/full/

clean this pin and take your time with it. One or couple pins are not working. I’m pretty sure about it

The touch ID home button connects to the board via CHARGE PORT assembly. I would attempt replacement of the charge port assembly, BUT spending a little bit more for a charge port assembly can go a long way. You will have a new port, therefore if it is of higher quality it will feel more normal when plugging in the lightning cable.