Chosen Solution

Hi people! I have the opportunity to buy the damaged iPhone 5s. The problem is that the iPhone can’t turn on. I mean the seller writes on auction that: “he replacement battery and after two months he can’t charge iPhone, so he replacement battery again, but it did not resolve the problem. He can’t turn on the iPhone and also he can’t restore software(probably he tries to do it with iTunes). Display shows only this what is on the picture” In my opinion only need to upload new software using Shift + Restore iTunes What do you think guys?

Update (12/29/2016) Hi guys! I gives you update what is currently happening with my phone. Sooooo … I bought new original battery (although that seller had original battery. I don’t know what he had in mind by saying “non-original battery”) Anyway. I tried to enter DFU Mode, but it did not work; I tried to instal new software using Shift + Restore, but it did not help as well; I now have stains / artifacts (Picture bellow). I cleaned the contacts as the people wrote in the forums. but it did not work :( What should I do it?

If you’re lucky, a DFU Mode restore may solve your problem but the fact that his first replacement battery stopped charging after 2 months and the new one also does not work is indicative of, at the very least, a bad battery. However, it could also be a damaged charge circuit. Unless you have the parts or tools or skills, I would not encourage you to buy phones that are already non-functioning from people you don’t know.