Chosen Solution

My phone still not working it says error 0xE8000013 on itunes after factory reset i tried restoring updating downgrading nothing works

Tried 3utools.com? Flash it to a more known firmware?

Have you tried from DFU and recovery mode and also using another USB cable? I had a few of my restores fail recently and it turned out to be the USB cable. Took 3 cables to figure that out

Same here. After last update phone cant be activated after factory restore. iTunes 0xE8000013 error. DFU dont help. 3uTools reflash or downgrade nothing fix problem. 3uTools activation: 11:21:16 Obtaining activating data 11:21:34 Failed to read information of activation 11:21:34 Operations are failed 11:21:34 Elapsed Time: 00:00:17

If you have an apple device that has been, for whatever hardware issue, sent into a normal service (non official apple), you will never be able to activate your device again if you were unlucky enough to update it to ios 11. Apple stealthly locked all repaired/refurbished devices with ios11.

11:21:16 Obtaining activating data 11:21:34 Failed to read information of activation 11:21:34 Operations are failed 11:21:34 Elapsed Time: 00:00:17 THIS ONE HAVE NO CURE

i have this problem too. nothing like this never happen on my ipad before i update it to iOS 11. Im waiting somebody to solve this case

10 January 2018 I factory reset my iphone 6 yesterday am getting the same problem about the activation! someone has got the solution?

I have same problem with iphone 5s. My iphone note activate after factory reset. Kindly update any solution this problem.

please fix activation problem iphone 5s

I have this problem too since i updated my IOS, I’m using Iphone 6 Tried everything but failed.

Its an old thread but still up to date. I updated 5S to 12.2 beta5 . Activation not possible. If I trie activation on the phone itself it says : An update is required to activate your iphone shut down ! .

still nothing on this? have a 6s with this problem. ios 12.3