Chosen Solution

Ok, I managed to get my hands on a water damaged iPhone 5. I’ve worked on 2G-4S iPhones before. This is just slightly different. Ive removed the board and cleaned the connectors and cables with alcohol. I have completely submerged the board in alcohol as the metal shields are SOLDERED onto the board. Is there a way I can get in there to clean off corrosion? Also, the LCD and Digitizer sockets are burnt out? A few of the connectors are black… I am not sure if this board will work anymore, but any suggestions? Thanks :) Will update!

I use a Sonic cleaner on water damage, it takes cleaning 1 step farther and gets in places where you cant, I yet to fix water damage on an I 5 so didn’t know the shields were not removable but was looking at the teardown guide on here and it looks like they are removable, here is a link to a sonic cleaner, http://www.ibreakityoufixit.com/shop/ult… these are basically the same thing a jeweler uses to clean jewelry so if you don’t want to buy one see if you can get a jewelry store to do it for you.