Chosen Solution

my iphone is dead , I accidentally have connected 12v power supply for 5 seconds. the phone was still alive. I gave it some minutes to recover. then I turned off. after replacing the charging port flex cable the phone still won’t charging or turn on.(I don’t know if it is not turn on because my power button was already damaged before. so it is useless.). what do you think? it is the u2 chip ? volt meter shows the battery still work. if I will decide to take to laboratory, Is laboratory can access my phone’s content after fixing? I had a password when turn on. I know its stupid but I had a lot of private documents, passwords for sites like eBay , yahoo mail and importent images.

It could be charging dock, U2, or power IC, a multitude of small components that may have been killed in the charging circuit; some of the above; all of the above. If your iPhone is not charging but still turning ON with the help of a charged battery, your data can be accessed and retrieved. If you do not want them to access your data, don’t give them the passcode. They won’t be able to see what’s stored inside.