Chosen Solution

Hi guys i really need help im currently working on an iphone 5 again i accidentally stretched out the camera on the board While im removing the board i unscrew the camera bring it back on . After turning on the cam It goes black screen btw im fixing the power button thats why i open the board. I tried downloading flashlight and camera app it doesnt work and it said no flash detected on the phone while on camera app it just go straight to the front cam Is their a problem on the board ?Like ic ?Or its just the back camera itself ? Thanks in advance i wish someone can help me because my customer worried now with the phone .

Rear camera sounds like it got teared. Thats together with the flashlight. You will have to replace it to get rear camera and flashlight working again. Now for this special case, I only trust iFixit for buying iPhone 5 rear cameras. I’ve bought from many other places (eBay for example) and literally 100% of them have issues. Might just be my bad luck but I ended up soft-bricking a phone due to a bad rear camera and shorting out the board causing rapid battery drain from another faulty replacement aftermarket rear camera too. iPhone 6 cameras in the other hand never had issues with replacements. You can buy the part from iFixit here: iPhone 5 Rear Camera Guide to replace the part: iPhone 5 Rear-Facing Camera Replacement