Chosen Solution

Hi all I just want to try and find this out. I see a lot of people that have replaced an iPhone 5 battery have problems with the phone booting or going into recovery mode. Does the iPhone 5 suffer the same as the iPhone 3GS in were the apn had to be a certain number? I have replaced iPhone 5 battery’s and never had a problem with this but I always used the same supplier.. Or has the people with the problem maybe damaged the battery connector when replacing. any information on this would be a great help to alot of people

Check your serial number here to see if it qualifies for the Battery Replacement Program: https://ssl.apple.com/support/iphone5-ba

I haven’t run in to any APN number issues with the 5 and I’ve done several batteries on them. I use two different suppliers primarily, but it is entirely possible that they both have the same source upstream, as the units look identical. I feel that it is somewhat more likely that this could come down to damaged battery connectors.