Chosen Solution

I got iphone 3g and power button was stocking and not work realy great so I deside to open my Iphone and try to clean it from all that dust and hope that it will help. When i open it i remove cables 1,2,3 and 4 but didnt pay atention on cable 3 lock but it slide easy even without unlocking it. i clean dust from inside and dock connector from outside. After that i connect all cables back and assemble it back to original but now it do not start at all. I was running out of battery when i satr my operation so I think it run out of batterny by now but when i put it on the carge nothing happened, my pc do not recognize it. I try to make it vibrate by putting it in mute but nothing. Maybe i somehow broken my dock connector and because of empty battery and broken connector it cant charge, but how I can know for sure? should I change part by part and try it? any help please! I am realy sorry about my bad english.

I would carefully open iPhone and reseat Flex Cable #4. That is the dock flex cable, needed to charge iPhone amoung many other functions. Also, not opening the Tab on #3 could have damaged something, most likely the #3 Flex cable itself. Damaged #3 have been implicated in non-booting iPhones. If the #3 Logic Board Connecter is fine and you dissconnect Flex #3, iPhone will boot fine, but if you connect a damaged #3 Flex then sometimes boot problems occur. Anyway, first step is to carefully reseat Flex Cable #4.

when the battery is dead itunes will not see it and you can’t charge..measure the output on your battery using a multimeter..less than 2.6 and you should replace the battery, but you can try this..if you have a cheap 9v battery(the one with + and - terminal on the top) you can put this onto the iphone battery pins/terminal 1 & 4 for 10seconds, it should give enough power to get the battery started and then you can charge it. obviously you need to be able to get to the battery freely so the safest way is to remove it from rear case