Chosen Solution

Hello there, I have this iphone 10 which is stuck in an endless loop, I’ve managed to get out of it into both Recovery mode & DFU. So, the second issue is the biggest issue to be honest which would be the fact that the phone simply disconnects/reboots when it’s time for iTunes to I guess upload the firmware? I’ve tried so many different methods I just really can’t comprehend. I have official cables, etc. I’ve used three different laptops with different cables and I just can’t find an explanation for this. Would this be a hardware issue? I am planning to go to a repair shop tomorrow anyway but I was just trying to see if there are people with issues like myself.

Hi Miguel, Is your phone rebooting consistently every three minutes? If so, that’s an indication that you are experiencing a kernel panic that occurs when there is a hardware error reading a sensor, which is done every three minutes. These kernel panics are logged in the phone and can be examined to determine what the hardware error is. One of the contributors here has written a very good Wiki article on them that describes the different ones that can occur and shows you how to access the logs. iPhone Kernel Panics - iFixit Go read the article then check your phone for any panic logs. Copy or screenshot them, then post what you find here and we’ll help you diagnose the probable cause.