Chosen Solution

iPad won’t charge , won’t hold a charge, won’t turn on? Is there a battery that can be replaced?

Yes the battery on the iPad can be replaced, but the difficult issues is getting the screen off without causing damage to the screen to get to that battery. I would first try another charger, making sure it’s an original apple charger. Second try hooking iPad to iTunes to see if the iPad is recognized by iTunes. Plus it would help to know what model iPad you have as well.

This happened with my iPhone. I took it into Apple and they helped me. But before I went to Apple I put the charger in a certain position. I pushed the charger really hard into the device and once it said it was charging I slowly moved my hand away from the phone. Be patient! It might take a couple of minutes.