Chosen Solution

Hey! Now I just replaced the digitizer and was finishing up when I realized I should to check that the iPad turns on. It doesn’t and I have tried plugging the iPad into my macbook but it does not recognize that there is anything plugged in. Any suggestion?

I would go back through this guide and double check all my steps. The only thing I would do differently from the guide is to disconnect/isolate the battery just before Step 30. To isolate the battery, you will need to buy or make a Battery Isolation Pick. iPads are much harder to self-repair than phones because there are a lot of things that can go wrong. Torn flexes, damaged LCD’s, poor quality digitizers, adhesives… If you did damage the logic board, your device is not lost; you need to find repair shop that does micro-soldering repairs. iPad 4’s are still pretty relevant and worth fixing.