Chosen Solution

Hello to all. I bought in 2014 an ipad air 1 model. was used very few times .. at max 10. The part of the time was always turned off and placed in the closet. about 5 months ago I used it and it was all right, only that once turned off and restarted only 10 days ago, nothing .. dead. I tried the dfu, pc recovery, brought to the apple center, but nothing … so was it perfect and died so suddenly? the apple center told me that they can not open it .. so if I plug it in to the charger the screen turns black on but nothing more happens do you know how to help me?

There’s no obvious reason for a device to fail for just sitting in a closet. As Daniel suggested, you’re battery is probably seriously depleted and it will require some time to properly charge. I might add, you really need to plug it into the original Apple 12W charging brick that came with it. A regular computer USB port can’t supply much current and it really struggles to charge an iPad battery. So plug it into the brick and let it charge for a day.