Chosen Solution

Hi everybody.. i have an Ipad air 2.. Dont Turn On. No Water Damage. I disassemble ipad, Change Charging Ic, but the problem is same. When i check it with Ammeter, it abbsorbs low current. I try to turn on without battery but ammeter display same. I did not check the new battery, anybody plz help me. (Sorry for Poor English) :) Thanks

Charging problems on the iPad Air/Air 2 can be anything from the battery, charge port, Tristar to the PMIC. The PMIC is an expensive IC and not easy to replace. Before doing that, you need to eliminate the charge port, battery and Tristar. So you’ve done 1 out of three so far :>). Also, before removing the PMIC, properly probe the charge circuit (Q8804/L8812/D8800).

Hi Minho! Your posts always help, thank you! I have a cuestión about iPad Air 1 and 2. I got now 3 iPad Air 1 and 1 iPad Air 2 with the same problem but no solution. I will give details for iPad Air 2 because it is the one we did all: 5V coming in U3500 OK 3V going out on PP3V0 OK 1.8V going out on PP1V8 OK 3.73V on PPVCC_MAIN I checkout all outgoing of PMIC U8100 and ok. Getting near to battery I checked L8812, D8800 and Q8804 as you recommend and PPVCCMAIN is ok on them. Now the problem. On Q8804 we have same problem on all of the 4 iPads. PPVCC_Main is coming in well on pins 1-3 but PIN 4 has same value as PPVCC_Main so on PINs 5-8 the valué is always under 1A. We even replaced the PMIC which is controlling Pin 4 . All PMIC valúes still perfect but Q8804 still does the same. Can you help us with this please? greetings and thank you very much Stefan