Chosen Solution

When I saw the iPad 3 and 4 I see that they are very similar, my question is if i can use an ipad 4 logic board with A6X SoC in the ipad 3 with the 30-pin dock connector

While they are similar, the port logic won’t support the older interface. Besides, Apple provides an adapter so if it were possible it would be too expensive a task to swap things around.

What about simply doing a direct logic board swap? since the sizes are so simialr, and the screen and camera connectors are exactly the same? could you essentially upgrade to an ipad 4 by simply getting the new logic board and back casing?

just to make sure :-) I would like to test a Ipad 4 Logic board, …… I can put it in my Ipad 3 to test it, just not charge or connect it to my mac? is this correct? :-) Cheers! I want to try this because my screen has gone green……… have never worked on Ipads before, but ALOT of Iphones :-)