Chosen Solution

Where can I find drivers to operate my Iomega zip 250 external drive. Would like to see if I have any thing of importance’s on the disks. Update (04/21/2017) Believe it or not after I post the question I decided to plug in the Iomega external 250 zip drive in to USB port. Then I put a disk in and it showed up as a drive on desk top, double click and it open up showing what i have on the disk. I have a MacBook pro (13-inch, Mid 2012) with OS Sierra 10.12.4. I guess I should have tried before posting question. We had use this zip drive on my wife 2007 I Mac until the teri gig hard drive came out. Hope this helps any one.

If all else fails, I still have the original optical disks with the installation software. let me know if you need me to dig it out.

@cantuna - Novosad, You may get the drivers for Iomega zip 250 external drive from links below for I believe windows based computers and the 2nd link may have for Mac. Good luck. I hope this helped you out, if so let me know by pressing the helpful button. http://www.solvusoft.com/en/update/drivehttp://www.driverguide.com/driver/companhttp://www.driverscape.com/download/iome

Unfortunately, I believe that that only works on a windows PC. As ZIP disks haven’t been used on macs since the late ‘90’s. So you would either need a pc to use it or an old mac with a ZIP drive. Or if a friend of yours has a pc or an old pc that you can use, that works too. You just need a PC or an old macintosh with a ZIP Drive. Hope this helps, if it did please hit the accept answer button!