Chosen Solution

I recently took my laptop into apple to get the battery replaced, but when they opened it up they saw that the cover to the IO board cable had fallen off, and they said they can’t replace the battery unless they also replace the entire IO board, which made the costs go up significantly. I decided I didn’t want to have it repaired by apple, and I am just going to replace the battery myself. I asked if I could technically fix the cover piece myself and they said I could but I need to solder it. Has anyone had this problem before? I know how to solder, I just want to see if anyone has had a similar experience doing it, and if there’s anything I should be careful for while soldering. I looked it up online but no one seems to have had the same problem. Technically I don’t even have to solder it back on, as all it’s doing is keeping the IO board cable from popping off, in which case I can just put it back in. I’ve attached some photos for reference.

I’d use some Kapton tape and just tape it in place. Polyimide Tape