Chosen Solution

Hi! Recently I’ve recovered my MacBook Pro, but it won’t recognize the internal SSD. I’ve tried with another OS (Ubuntu) to see if it was an OS problem, nothing. I opened my Macbook and I touched the SSD and it was hot. I can’t understand where’s the problem. And also, the fan is always at the maximum RPM. Please help, it’s a very good laptop and I want to rescue it.

Sounds like the SSD is gone. But before you buy a new one lets test the system by using another Mac to create a bootable USB thumb drive. You’ll need to setup High Sierra accessing the OS installer here How to get old versions of macOS and following this guide How to create a bootable macOS High Sierra installer drive Make sure you’ve first formatted the thumb drive to GUID and a journaled file system. Now with this at hand pull the blade SSD following this guide: MacBook Pro 13" Retina Display Early 2015 SSD Replacement following the first six steps before pulling the SSD. Then with the thumb drive plugged in, reconnecting the battery the system should spontaneously restart and the thumb drive should boot up as we don’t have an internal drive to prep you’ve proved the system is OK other than the internal drive.