Chosen Solution

Hello, I have MacBook Pro 13’’ Early 2015 with masOS Catalina version 10.15.4 (latest version available). I have distorted colors, especially white and grey one. It does not do this all the time, sometime it suddenly start to work properly again but just for couple of minutes. It started yesterday and it keeps repeating more often. Any ideas on how to fix this or what is even wrong with it? I’ve included pictures of what it looks like with the distorted colors . I have tried run Apple Diagnostics (nothing was wrong). I have tried reset the SMC and Reset NVRAM or PRAM. Nothing worked. I am open to any idea. Thank you!

Sadly you have a damaged display assembly. More precisely, the T-CON within it has failed. It controls the creation of the image to be then displayed on the LCD panel. It also needs to zero the panel so while this looks like a persistence issue as you see a ghost image of what was on the display just before it was not cleared before the new image was displayed. I suspect you tend to clean your screen with a spray cleaner and you let it drip down to the bottom edge. I strongly recommend you spray the cloth or paper towel to then wipe the screen. That way you don’t let the liquid drip down which has damaged the logic board at the bottom.

MacBook Pro 13" Retina (Early 2015) Display Assembly and here’s the guide MacBook Pro 13" Retina Display Early 2015 Display Assembly Replacement