Chosen Solution

Hi I’m Anzar. I have an intel dg31gl motherborad which has audio problem in win7 32bit os when I installed correct drivers from intel site still doesn’t work it shows realtec high definition installed but sound icon shows in red saying No audio output device installed and I tried update windows shows already installed and then I disabled audio from bios and restarted the pc and then enabled still doesn’t work. Are there any other way to solve this?

If you need to configure or set up your computer motherboard’s CMOS, BIOS, or chipset, see the Motherboard CMOS Configuration and Setup page for instructions. This sounds like a driver problem, you may need to purchase a new sound card.

First make sure you did re enable audio in the bios and when you are in windows open device manager and click on “sound,video and game controllers” and uninstall all your audio devices and restart your pc. if that does not work then let me know.

I have found out it’s the issue with realtek sound chipset not the drivers. Every intel dg31gl has same problem And I changed the motherboard.