Chosen Solution

Hello all, This is the Logic Board of my iMac. 820-3302-A I’d like to know what has blown here if anyone can help. Capacitor ? Fuse ? Part/Item number ? And most importantly, can it be fixed, or do I need a new/replacement Logic Board. All help is appreciated. Thank you 2012 iMac EMC 2544, 3.1GHz Intel Core i7-3770-s, Fusion Drive with 128GB SSD.

@sponge_bob that is reference designator L9100 which is a 250ohm ferrite bead. You can get the package size by measuring the distance from one point to the other.

You will need to check why it blew the way it did. There should only be 12 Volt on that rail, so make sure you have no short anywhere else.

Update - I have spoken to a PCB repairer and he recons it’s better to get a replacement Logic Board. There may be internal damage that can’t be seen. So I would be wasting my money on a repair. Currently hunting ebay for something suitable..