Chosen Solution

So, my sister cracked her iPhone 6 the other week and I decided to be nice and order a kit to fix it for her. I got the kit today and followed all the steps to replace the screen from the official guide on the website. I thought it was all going smoothly until I tried to turn it on with the new screen, and nothing. The LCD pannel would turn on, but no apple logo would come up and then it would shut down a few seconds later. I tried a bunch of methods such as booting it into recovery mode and using iTunes to reset it, but that was to no avail… I then decided to put the old cracked display on and sure enough, it booted with no problems. I am really out of ideas on what to do besides possibly sending back the display I got from iFixit to see if it has any defects that would cause it to have this issue. Any help would be super appreciated!

Other than checking your work and the condition of the connectors, if the replacement screen doesn’t work but the original one does, then you most likely have a defective replacement screen. Contact iFixit Support (help.ifixit.com).