Chosen Solution

Recently I just bought a replacement battery for my MacBook Pro 15" Unibody Mid 2012 from ifixit and the thing is that it doesn’t fit properly. And i don’t wanna try to force it in because my previous battery which came with the laptop 5 years ago slides in perfectly. The previous battery is A1382 10.95v/77.5Wh The new battery is A1382 10.8v/77.5Wh I don’t know if the voltage is why the battery doesn’t fit. I was expecting a 10.95 when i ordered it from this site.

This model number is for the battery for 15" MacBook Pro models (Unibody, Late 2011/Mid-2012). I think you may be trying to insert it incorrectly. The outside edge must be inserted first. Does it look identical to your previous battery? here’s how to install it: MacBook Pro 15" Unibody Late 2011 Battery Replacement