Chosen Solution

The first iPhone 6 Plus full display assembly replacement was fine for a month until the front facing camera no longer took pictures straight. It was off-axis and no iOS restore or manually readjusting the camera unit helped. The Touch ID also stopped working. I got another replacement fairly quick under warranty and I installed it. The big issue I have now was the home button/Touch ID flex cable being improperly made to size. Still. It’s too long just like on the first replacement and therefore when putting the device back together, there is slack in the cable and thus causing just enough added thickness to push the display up with a fairly noticeable gap in the top left corner. Now I am also noticing this increased pressure is causing LED bleed through the display in the same area causing a white circular spot to appear. The first display didn’t have this at least because I was able to fold the cable a bit to flatten it. How am I suppose to install this display with the cable causing this extra thickness? I’m reluctant to file another RMA because I doubt the next replacement will have proper cable length.

Kristof Ferenczi, Report your issues to ifixit sales, they do not make the part and may be able to investigate and contact the supplier if deemed an issue. Good luck. Link below to ifixit customer support. iFixit Customer Support: Toll Free: (866) 613-4948 International: (805) 464-0573 http://help.ifixit.com/category/133-cont