Chosen Solution

Hi ,I have received a new battery from iFixit today for my macbook air early 2015.Upon opening the box , i have noticed that there is a protection film ALL OVER the battery and not like in the guide description NOTE: Note: If there is a thin plastic film on your replacement battery, do not attempt to remove it. It is glued on and protects the battery pack while it is inside the MacBook. This is not only over the battery cells but all over the battery… Should I remove it for installation or keep it? Many thanks in advance.Picture attached for reference.

Update (08/16/2022) I am just thinking that the plastic might affect the battery , as this is my second batter from iFixit and the first one, did not have anything like this…

Hey all! I got some information from iFixit EU side this morning: Thank you for your message and the purchase from our Store.The plastic film seen on your picture is supposed to be removed.Should you have any other questions, please feel free to ask.Kind regards,Leon (iFixit EU Team)

@xdrqgol leave it on and install your battery as shown in the guide

I have an answer @xdrqgol! With this particular model of battery it’s up to you. You can leave it in and it won’t melt or you can remove it.