Chosen Solution

Hi! I bought a damaged iPhone 5s and it looks like somebody already tried to fix it. He/she installed a new sim card slot (what a mess since he/she used glue!) since the iPhone 5s has a “searching…” problem. I guess it is the broadband ic, not the sim card reader. Anyway, i replaced the replacement a bit more professional. I then inspected the pcb and found that some resistors/capacitors are missing. I guess this is the result of “bad soldering skills”^^. Anyway, the problem is - i dont know the value of these components. I already tried to look the up at a schematic i have, but i looks like the schematic is not complete/correct. I am looking for the following component:

One or two more parts are missing, but I already know their value ;) Thank you in advance!

Oy…bad soldering skills indeed…and glue!?! The iPhone 5S has a few different versions of the logic board. I looked at the 820-3382-A version. The top component of the two is C103 (56 pF / 6.3V / 5% / package 01005). The bottom component is FL59, a ferrite bead (120 Ohm / 210 mA / package 01005).