Chosen Solution

Bought a phone from my friend he said his sister was selling it because she switched to a different phone. (Samsung) So when I got the phone turns out the icloud was locked and he told me she doesn’t remember her password and I cant get in touch with him or her what can I do to unlock my phone?

There is no easy fix unless you have proper paperwork for the resale of the phone then you can be helped by the apple store. By the way its easier to deal with a second hand android phone than a second hand iPhone.If its locked in icloud its a paper wieght

Well, if is indeed your friends sister. They can email Apple and she can have them reset the password, and get into the phone and have it erased

Here’s how Apple says to fix it: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201365

Something tells me it wasn’t your friend if you can’t get in touch with them. You’ve been sold either a phone that’s been stolen or lost. Unfortunately, there’s absolutely nothing you can do to remove the old iCloud. So I suggest you try and get your money back. :-)

the only way is to get previous owners icloud password etc… i purchased an iphone 6 from a secondhand retail store and phone was asking gor previous owners icloud info, i paid to try and havd this removed through icloud removal site but this failed as previous owner hadnt turned off ‘find my phone’. Real pathetic Apple wouldnt resolve this even with proof of purchase :(

you should reset settings and it will help

here we go tell me why my iphone 6s plus which i used for a while ,anyway i reset the password for my icloud account as i forgot it,which takes 28 days RESET after which i then tried to log back into my fully fixed 6s but it said apple id and password were incorrect i 100% have the correct id: and a new password which works if i use a pc to log in to icloud i called apple support and was told that the phone i had been using for a year did not have the correct apple id associated with the device yet i have not changed it so now i have a paperweight and its there fault so to sum up correct apple id: correct password my 6s is now a paperweight thanks apple customer satisfaction ZEROOO

I bought a iphone 6s rose gold from a apple reseller on ebay but when I got the phone and started setting it up i see it had a activation lock on it I have been trying to unlock it for 3 days but still nothing I even contacted apple and they said they can’t help me either thanks a lot apple customer satisfaction 0

Apple store unlocks for free as long as you have proof of purchase or re-purchase, bill of sale or ebay invoice or similar. Works like a charm, guaranteed. If one store gives you trouble, ask to speak to a manager or go to another store.