Chosen Solution

Hi, so I was triyng to replace my HDMI port and I ended up blowing some resistors I think? off my board I was wondering if anyone knows what they are ( values ) and where I can get some replacements.

One way I handle it. Here’s another one

from just last night. I always tape the surrounding area off. This time, I also put a little bit of tape in the lane between the anchors. It makes rendering the pads on the other side molten a bit trickier, which means having to keep the heat on it a bit longer, which mean causing the tape to “fail.” However, it did preserve both the SMDs and their directionality. I also always take a picture of the before as reference (2nd pic of 2nd link; marked up with the answer to your question). DJ Diodes are commonly used in PS4 display issue repairs. I don’t know how to go about ordering the ones marked up in yellow, but I did provide the reading that I got on mine (SAF-003). I just noticed another diode like the ones marked in yellow above the large, A1 diode. You can take readings from that off your own board to confirm.