Chosen Solution

I bought a 2015 A1502 used but as new. First day I had it I dumped a cup of tea on the keyboard!! anyhow the next day when I got home I took the back off and wasnt that bad. It worked 100% other than would not run off battery and only when plugged in. so I got on line and found this site. Decided to take the plunge and ordered toolkit. I took the logic board off and was some green corrosion in the back side in a few small spots.. I ordered a qt of branson and gave it a 10 min soak in hot water in my sonic cleaner per directions.. I then soaked in 91% alcohol and blew dry with my compressor. Board looked perfect and I inspected with my jewelers loupe. When I removed the factory battery pack I punctured one cell so I ordered a new one. Installed all parts and pieces and hoped for the best. The battery function appeared normal and all sounds were good but my keyboard was dead. even the power button. But trackpad was fine. I got to comparing pic of before I did surgery and after and it looks like I am missing-lost a part. There is a ribbon that comes out of the plastic sheeting under board that I assune is the keyboard lifeline. It goes to a pin connector underneath the logic board between the tracpad ribbon connector and the battery connector. On the top part of the connector are pins and a black lock bar. I looked at my pic I took before I did surgery and there is a black plastic tab with flaps stuck into this. I assume that it pops into the top part of the connector and activates it somehow to the logic board. I lost it and am hoping this is the fix. But I have no idea what this is called to buy one or if it is actually a pin plug or what I saw in my pic was just a protective cover. Appreciate any help! Fist pic is before second is after with missing ‘plug cap and me positioning the touchpad ribbon ontop of its plugin….

’ Update (11/17/2019)

I pulled off the i/o board and it looked fine. On re-assembly I noticed I had broken a pin off on the i/o connector on the logic board. I assume/hope that this is the reason I am not getting wifi and hopefully the sd card function. SO I need to send my board to someone to replace the connector and check it out. Any recommendations? thx.

I found someone locally who can repair my board. thx all for help. case closed!