Chosen Solution

The battery worked fine, I had it sit so it would die. After that I charged it when I went to work. Got home, and no power at all

I would try to re-install your old battery to see if the phone powers up (unless the old battery was completely dead also). If the old battery works, you may just have a poor quality, if not defective replacement battery. I would contact the supplier and see if they will send you a replacement or refund. The other thing to do, if you are so inclined, is to measure the output of the battery with a multimeter. If you are measuring more than 3.6V, the phone should boot up. At that voltage, your problem may be elsewhere, such as a blown backlight filter or charging circuit on the logic board. Does iTunes recognize your phone? Let us know more details.