Chosen Solution

I broke the display screen on the inside of my Incredible. The touch screen is ok, but the display inside was cracked in about three different places. I ordered a replacement screen with the same part number (60H00291-00P) that is suppose to be an OEM LCD with LED backlight replacement. My phone was originally an AMOLED display phone. Would that be the problem? The factory display worked before I took it out, but even it isn’t working when I install it on the phone now. Any suggestions?

“While the Samsung AMOLED screens sported by the Incredible are beautiful and a key selling feature, HTC is looking at the Sony Super TFT LCD as a replacement while they attempt to catch up with demand. HTC claims that there are “no discernible difference between the displays” and they even expect the change to fly under the radar.” so that is where the difference in your display comes from. that would mean that you do have the right display even so it is different. http://www.droidforums.net/forum/android… Make sure that all your connections are seated properly and cables contacts are clean. Good luck